What a Wonderful Husband I have!

I just wanted to let the world know what a wonderful husband I have.  I figured what better way to tell the WHOLE world than on my blog.   So….to my husband:
Honey, do you realize how much you mean to me?  You always give so much of yourself to me so unselfishly.   You always care and always try to make things better and brighter for me.  You came into my life at a time when I thought all else was lost.  You made me look towards a future, one that only God can provide for me.  Because of you, for the first time in my life I put Him first and I have never been happier.

I love you exactly the way you are.  You are my gift from God, and although our lives are not wrapped in a pretty package, as no ones is when they do good work for the Lord, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I just want you to remember I respect you so greatly for the things you have chosen to do with your life.  Your decision to follow the Lord and to teach others about him shows me and the world you will ONLY stand for him.  I respect that.  I thank you for being the greatest man on this earth, and I thank God for giving you to me.  You were the first person in my life that saw the person I could be in God’s love instead of what others wanted me to be.  You allow me to be myself and guide me down the path of God’s teachings.   Your love strengthens me everyday.  Your character is as strong as it can be.  You fill my heart with love, and have helped me find peace that only God can provide.  You are my husband.  I am your wife.  Our love survived on its own for 25 years and now that we are together, we have many years to look forward too.  Whatever storm is upon us, we will weather it together, with God, as we are united in his love.  I love you my precious angel.  Don’t ever forget that.  Always know that your love for me strengthens me every day.  IWALYFAA

Your devoted wife

Jeannie

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sliceofhome
    Oct 11, 2006 @ 15:09:05

    There are no words to describe the love that I have for my helpmate and soulmate, Jeannie…she has been more than a blessing since we reunited three years ago; more than that, she has been my true love for the past 25 years. Through all the trials in my life and the foolish mistakes I have made, God knew that one day we would find each other again, and the special and intimate relationship that we shared in high school would once again come to fruition.

    I thank God for Jeannie; for our kids (all of them…LOL); for the ministry God has placed us in…and most of all, for her willingness to step out in faith and stand beside me as I journey down the long and arduous path to become a licensed minister. That means more to me than anyone will ever know.

    I love you, my precious angel. Thank you for being such a wonderful part of my life.

    Your hubby.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

