100 reasons why I love my Darling Husband

In lieu of Valentines Day coming up, I was thinking of ways I could tell Richard that I loved him without spending bunch of money, as we are celebrating Kelsey’s birthday this weekend with a trip to Kansas City to ice skate at Crown Center and eat at the Crayola Cafe. We read each others blog everyday so I thought this would be a nice surprise and gift for him.

I love you baby!

  • 1. He loves the Lord with all his mind, soul, strength.
  • 2. He is my best friend.
  • 3. He is the one I dreamed of every night of my life and the one I think about each day.
  • 4. He is truly a gift from God.
  • 5. He has shown me my true self.
  • 6. He is so CUTE!!
  • 7. He has the ability to overcome adversity and rise above it.
  • 8. I get to go to sleep in his arms every night.
  • 9. I get to wake up in his arms every morning.
  • 10. We can talk without speaking.
  • 11. He has a insurmountable amount of faith…(for both of us if need be)
  • 12. He is a wonderful Father
  • 13. He respects himself.
  • 14. He preaches the Gospel with an incredible amount of passion.
  • 15. He is a good listener.
  • 16. He loves me without even thinking about it.
  • 17. He makes all my wishes come true.
  • 18. There is no mountain too high for him to climb.
  • 19. He will following me anywhere, even into a girls bathroom to make sure I am alright.
  • 20. I never have to ask him “do you love me” he makes me know it everyday
  • 21. He may not be able to direct my wind…but he always knows when to adjust my sails.
  • 22. He loves me without make-up.
  • 23. He lives everyday as if it is his last on earth…to the fullest.
  • 24. He has a very forgiving heart.
  • 25. I can be myself when I am with him.
  • 26. His idea of romance is a candlelight dinner, soft music, dancing, just the two of us.
  • 27. He always makes me feel like the best is yet to come.
  • 28. He never gives up on me.
  • 29. He is simply irresistible
  • 30. He has an awesome sense of humor!
  • 31. He can ALWAYS makes me laugh
  • 32. Every time he looks at me my heart skips a beat.
  • 33. He holds the key to my heart.
  • 34. He has the most sexy Barry White voice. he-he
  • 35. He sings beautifully.
  • 36. I feel safe in his arms.
  • 37. He is the most intelligent man I have ever met.
  • 38. He IS my better half.
  • 39. He is an unbelievable lover.
  • 40. He carries himself with a great deal of pride.
  • 41. He is a wonderful teacher of life.
  • 42. I love that he is so affectionate.
  • 43. He has reachable goals in life.
  • 44. I love that he isn’t perfect.
  • 45. He will give me anything I ask.
  • 46. God created him just for me.
  • 47. His smile.
  • 48. I love the way he says my name.
  • 49. I love the look in his eyes when he says “I Love You”.
  • 50. I love laying my head on his bare chest and feeling his heart beat.
  • 51. He gets along with my family and friends.
  • 52. Listening to his stories of life.
  • 53. I still get butterflies when he kisses me.
  • 54. He knows the words to ever romantic song ever written. :)
  • 55. I love to watch him sleep.
  • 56. I love the way he wraps his arms around me and holds me tight like there is no tomorrow
  • 57. The way he stands beside me and not in front of me.
  • 58. Because he looks at me when he thinks I am not looking.
  • 59. He makes sure I have everything I need
  • 60. He takes complete care of me when I am sick.
  • 61. He says the cutest things over and over and it never gets old.
  • 62. He is the magnificent Wah Bird creator.
  • 63. He looks so sexy in a suit…My little preacher man.
  • 64. I love the way he acts like a geek.
  • 65. He is a computer genius.
  • 66. He isn’t embarrassed to buy me “girlie things” at the store.
  • 67. He is an incredible writer.
  • 68. The way he strives beyond belief to tell others about Jesus.
  • 69. I love his DJ voice and the way he “plays”DJ in the car when we are traveling.
  • 70. He can finish my sentences…and somehow know what I was going to say.
  • 71. How he forgives me over and over when I do something wrong.
  • 72. He is not embarrassed to call me pet names in front of others.
  • 73. That he call me all the time just to say ILY or How are you.
  • 74. How he always puts me before himself.
  • 75. The way I turn him on without doing anything.
  • 76. How he isn’t afraid to speak his mind.
  • 77. He isn’t afraid to tell me his feelings.
  • 78. He isn’t ashamed to cry in front of me.
  • 79. How he makes me feel when I think I am nothing.
  • 80. He inspires me.
  • 81. I love the way he tries to explain football to me when I really don’t understand.
  • 82. I love how caffeine makes you all goofy.
  • 83. He loves his family with a great deal of passion.
  • 84. He loves romantic weekend get aways.
  • 85. He has empathy for the homeless and underprivileged.
  • 86. He is a good driver.
  • 87. If he ever wanted to leave me he would take me with him. :)
  • 88. How he says I leave him weak.
  • 89. We can glance at each other from across the room and know what each other is thinking.
  • 90. I love that he demands respect but isn’t controlling.
  • 91. I love it when he whispers ILY in my ear.
  • 92. I love the way our bodies fit together when we dance.
  • 93. I love the way he talks about our high school years like it was yesterday.
  • 94. He loves to take showers together.
  • 95. He is a good cook.
  • 96. I love how he wants to make up after a fight.
  • 97. He takes time and goes the extra mile to show me that he loves me.
  • 98. When I am grumpy, he still loves me.
  • 99. He doesn’t mind going shopping with me.

And the last but not least reason I love my darling husband is………………………….

  • 100. I love knowing that if I died today….I will see you again in Heaven my darling, and my life was better because of loving you.

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sliceofhome
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 15:36:55

    I love you, Jeannie. Thank you for being my wife, my lover and my sweetheart…AND my best friend. :)

    Hubby

    Reply

  2. kimberlie
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 17:12:51

    Im not going to lie…I read about the first twenty, and then stopped

    But, I cant wait until Im old and in love :)
    you guys are a good example

    Reply

  3. jeanniedavis
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 17:31:30

    HEY! who you calling old?

    Love ya
    Aunt Jeannie

    Reply

  4. daughter Kelsey
    Feb 07, 2007 @ 17:39:06

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww HOW SWEET!!!!

    Reply

  5. candigirl
    May 22, 2007 @ 19:35:38

    This is honestly the sweetest thing. I could feel your love from your husband pouring out of every word!!

    True love is hard to find. Im happy you found each other : -)

    Reply

  6. tiffani
    Jun 08, 2007 @ 16:07:02

    i just wanted to say, that i loved that so much, it was so sweet! i wish they best luck for you and your husband

    Reply

  7. d
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 23:14:40

    Wow..while doing some research online to find some hope for my marriage I found your blog. It is beautiful and renews my faith in God and the blessing of marriage.
    My very best to you and your family.

    Reply

  8. Grace
    Aug 16, 2007 @ 12:58:21

    Oh, this is so adorable. I know exactly this feeling, and this is the sweetest thing i’ve read :)

    Reply

  9. Jessica
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 15:09:06

    awee. this is really cute and reminds me of my manL:)God bless you

    Reply

  10. Cris
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 22:18:59

    hey I don’t even know you but I love this and I think this is a beautiful example of a godly marriage… I pray God will bless my fiance and I with such a relationship

    Reply

  11. blessed1
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 22:01:13

    This is soooo sweet! You’re very blessed!

    Reply

  12. Nicole
    Feb 17, 2009 @ 13:44:48

    I was here looking for some things to inspire me while I am writing my deployed soldier. I felt like I was running out of ways to say I love you. It made me sit and think about all of the things I miss and all of the things I get to look forward to when he comes home! You two are such an inspiration. I hope that our marriage is as successful as you guys!

    Your blog has been such a blessing!
    Thank you!

    Reply

    • Jeannie Davis
      Feb 17, 2009 @ 13:54:00

      Thanks Nicole! We do have a wonderful marriage. Our marriage has been Christ centered from the start. We have always kept him first and foremost in our lives and in our household. He is the true inspiration for our marriage. Joshua 24:15 says: And if it seem evil unto you to serve the LORD, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. I will be praying for you soldier. May God be with him.

      Reply

  13. Rashmi
    Feb 07, 2010 @ 00:59:48

    I do not know if your blog is still active, but I was looking for inspiration for the married life I am gonna enter soon! And I do believe it was someone guiding me to read your entry exactly 3 years after it was written!

    This was the most sincere and sweetest declaration of love I have seen! I hope my fiance and I have a wonderful marriage like yours.

    Some of it did remind me of my finace, especially where he keeps forgiving! Coz he is such a wonderful man and I keep picking on him for the silliest things. He calms me down and I regret picking on the poor soul for no reason! Your entry did teach me a thing or two about loving unconditionally!

    Thank you!

    Reply

  14. jessie
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 23:10:34

    aw…. so sweet. I can feel how you feel. This are exact words im feeling it too. My hubby is a preacher too. Bravo for both of you!

    Reply

  15. Em
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 23:06:26

    This is beautiful. I was wondering if there are marriages like this anymore, and I guess there are!! Thank you for posting this – it’s amazing. I could practically ‘feel the love’. I sure do hope I can find a wonderful man in my life that loves God and wants to live his life focused on Him, and wants to serve Him…with me as his helper. :) Pray for me, sista!!!

    Reply

  16. moreen sanyu
    May 27, 2011 @ 01:30:13

    encouraging words for a marriage

    Reply

  17. Abby
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 16:25:06

    This is precious! In six days I am marrying my God-given soulmate and this piece really inspired me! It’s great to hear about successful, loving marriages; my fiance and I are young and a lot of people have given us flack about our decision…God bless, thank you for these sweet words and a reminder to really appreciate and be grateful for the love and wonderful qualities of the one you’re with!

    Reply

  18. Jenna
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 15:31:24

    That was the sweetest thing I have read. I’m putting together a list of reasons why I love my partner and I was needing some inspiration. There are some similarities in things that you have written that are how my boyfriend and I are. I want to give him this list for valentines day.

    Thank you for sharing this and I’m so happy that you are both blessed with a wonderful and loving relationship.

    Reply

  19. supriya
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 10:09:34

    its true, i feel in my life, how i love my hubby n several reasons are same in my case also. Thanks 4 ur encouraging words. This may b helpful 4 those who r preaparing 4 marriage.

    Reply

    • Jeannie Davis
      Mar 23, 2012 @ 14:18:28

      I wrote this post about 7 years ago and I am amazed that it gets hits everyday. I wrote it to let the world know that I love my husband and that I appreciate him as the spiritual leader of our home and how much respect I have for him. To date this is the most read post on my blog with over 36,000 hits. I would never of thought that would happen when I wrote it. :)

      Reply

  20. desertgnome
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 04:11:25

    Wow. That was so pure and lovely. It gives me hope that Christ centered marriages with true soul mates still exist. If I ever get married I pray god would bless ,y marriage like yours. To spend the rest of your life following christ with the guy you dreamed about every night sounds like the most wonderful thing in the world. May god continue to bless you and your husband and your marriage:)

    Reply

  21. madiha samar
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 04:50:48

    i love my hubby too….cz he makes me complete…..he is the man every girl wish for…….i love you…..
    by de way…awsme write up

    Reply

  22. Ahriyah Jubahr
    Dec 09, 2012 @ 11:37:03

    How Sweet. You seem like nice woman!

    Reply

  23. Winnie
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 10:05:01

    This is so sweet it made me cry a little :) I’m so happy for you guys the Lord has blessed you and your family keep having a happy marriage :-)

    Reply

  24. Trackback: W-I-F-E? I Wear That Title Proudly! | Heavenly Ramblings

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

