I am proud of my husband……

A few years ago I wrote a blog titled 100 reasons why I love my husband.  To this date it has had almost 20,000 hits.  I am constantly getting new comments to approve on that particular post.

Of late I have been thinking about that post and how our lives have changed so much.  He has become a pastor and we now live in a world that is corrupt beyond belief and it seems that God is nowhere to be found.  But on the contrary, God is right where this world left Him and is waiting for us to return our minds and hearts back to Him.

In our small town Christians have been dormant too long.  It is time that we stand up and take our town back in Jesus name.  If WE don’t do it who will?  I am proud to say that my husband has been on the forefront of this fight to get our town back free from drugs and the ill wills of this world.  I know things have never been perfect in this town, alluding to when I was a kid, but I do remember a time when I was not afraid to walk the streets of my beloved hometown after dark.  It seems there is a drug house on every corner and so many domestic abuse cases that people just think of it as same ole same ole.  Well not anymore!  Those of you that have chastised my husband for trying to turn CHRISTIANS faces back to God….I have this to say;

I am proud of my husband because he fears God and is obedient to His Word.

I am proud of my husband because he diligently preaches the Word of God without faltering from it.

I am Proud of my husband because he had allowed me to be a stay Home Mom while many husbands send their wives to work outside home.

I am proud of my husband because he never reminds me of my past sorrows.

I am Proud of my Husband because He is a wonderful father and a Great Provider.

I am Proud of my Husband because he encourages me to be Godly Mother, Godly wife and to be a Godly example.

I am Proud of my Husband because he compliments me in the presence of family and friends.

I am proud of my husband and the job that he does because he is very talented and brilliant in his job.

I am Proud of my husband because he is kind and friendly with the neighbors.

I am proud of my husband because he trusts me completely in everything.

I am proud of my husband because he is not greedy for money, possessions.

I am Proud of my husband because he sings worship songs which glorify God.

I am Proud of my husband because he teaches prayers, scriptures and Godly ways to our child.

I am proud of my husband because he do not lust at other women.

I am Proud of my husband because is kind and compassionate, Hardworking and truthful.

I am Proud of my husband because he is very generous to the poor and needy.

I am proud of my husband because he is trying his very best to be a Godly person, bringing our family to desire Christ and to seek God’s glory.

I am proud of my husband because he is committed to our marriage; he has kept the marriage vows in spite of problems and challenges in the marriage.

I am proud of my husband because of his understanding and caring nature, in spite of we both coming from different backgrounds.

I am proud of my husband because he is a good leader, willing to put our marriage relationship before all others.

I am proud of my husband because when he does mistakes he is willing to ask forgiveness.

I am Proud of my husband because he is willing to give himself for me and our family.

I am proud of my husband because sometimes he helps me in the kitchen, laundry, and shopping grocery, clothes.

I am proud of my husband because he doesn’t allow our daughter exposing her body with inappropriate clothes.

I am proud of my husband because of his true and committed love for me and for our family.

I am proud of my husband because he avoids morally corrupted people around our family.

I am proud of my husband because of his true and committed love for me and for our family.

I am proud of my husband because he encourages and supports for homeschooling of our child to educate and practice our Christian faith, to grow in Godliness, to keep away from dangers and evils affecting from outside.

I am proud of my husband because he is not addicted to wine, not self-centered and controlling, not a gambler, not a smoker, not a womanizer.

I am proud of my husband because he manages the household well.

I am proud of my husband because of his everlasting marriage commitment

I am so proud of my husband that I get to share my life with him.

Most of all I am proud of my husband because of the stand he has taken for God and has the strength to stand up for what he believes.  He follows God’s word and even though he makes mistakes…he is human after all…..he humbly asks God for forgiveness and then continues to live his life for Him.

I am proud to be the woman He chose to stand by his side and be a helpmate to him.

I am so very proud of my husband that when I look at him, I cry because I hurt along with him for his conviction of bringing the gospel to the least, the last, and the lost.  After all isn’t that what Jesus told us to do?  How could we do anything else?

I love you my wonderful husband.  That is something no one can EVER take from us.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sliceofhome
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 12:27:26

    And I am SO proud that you choose to stand for God, my darling wife. Together, we will defy the odds and march into battle for Christ Jesus and with the help of the Heavenly Host, defeat the enemy and win this town back for our Living God.

    I love you more than words can say.

    Reply

  2. Claudette
    Jun 25, 2011 @ 08:55:52

    They are so many things i can say about my husband, but this one thing i have to say is that i know within my heart mind and soul, that God created him just for me and i so blessed to walk side by side with him. Oh the joy that ever floods my soul!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Abby
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 15:34:39

    It has been a while since you posted this and it seems as though things are worse. However, you are right! God is exactly where we have left him. He was only waiting for us to return to Him. We need more people like you and your husband in this world. I live in California where it is popular to be atheist, bash on Christians and try to ban anything related to God and His word. Do you have a recommendation for a pastor in Sonoma County California?

    God Bless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

