Happy Birthday Mom

68/365 days of blogging.

Today is my mothers 75th Birthday.  I am not sure she even reads my blog on a regular basis so I don’t know if she will see this or not.

I wanted to tell her Happy Birthday!  I am proud to call her my mom.

There are 10 things I know I learned from my mother, good, bad or indifferent.  LOL

  1. Believe in God.
  2. You should always carry the following items in your purse whether you use them or not… an emery board, kleenex, lipstick, finger nail clippers, pencil, tape, and yes she did say this…even the kitchen sink.  You never know when you are going to be on “Lets Make A Deal.”  🙂
  3. Laugh and have fun.
  4. Be strong…and get over it!
  5. Don’t try to cook for just 2 people.  It never works.  (This is true.  I can only cook for an army.)
  6. Drive with two feet. ( I don’t do this but she taught me to drive this way)
  7. When it is storming outside, don’t take a bath, talk on the phone, or go outside to play in the rain.
  8. Don’t back talk your mother.
  9. Don’t lie.
  10. Stay out of your momma’s purse.

My mother is a beautiful 75-year-old woman who faces the world everyday like she has her whole life ahead of her to live.  When I grow up…I want to live the same way.  I want to continue to fulfill God’s purpose for my life on this earth and live my life for Him, and to His glory.

Thank you mom for raising such a strong daughter who is ready to face the world head, fight for what is right, and stand up for what I believe in.

I love you

Me

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mom

  1. Good afternoon Jeannie!!

    I meant to do this last night when I wrote my post…but I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the SUNSHINE AWARD!!!! Congratulations!!! I hope that you can accept. The details can be found on my page

    Peace to you

    • Absolutely I will accept! I love reading your blog. I am glad they have this subscription thing now. Makes it easier than checking everyone’s blogs everyday. You just get an email when there is a new post. I am sorry it took so long to get to this post. I have been planning and executing my mothers 75th surprise birthday party. We pulled that off without a hitch so today is my day off and I am going to spend it getting my blog caught up. Thanks for the kid words and the nomination. I will certainly return the sentiments!

      Jeannie

Leave a comment