Is it still Monday?

I have a feeling this week is going to be one filled with Mondays. Now I know that everyone has bad days now and then, but it seems the Davis household has had a MONTH of Mondays. The old fuzzy nosed guy, better known to the rest of the world as satan, has been very busy. It seems he is lurking around every corner of our lives. I am sure it is because of all the work we do for the Lord and we enjoy it. He tries to make our lives miserable and hates it when we triumph over him by saying “get thee behind me satan, in the Name of JESUS!!

I was amazed yesterday that the kids were all playing very good together and I walked through the room to find Oprah on. Now most days the TV is just on for noise, or to drown out noise, and I don’t usually even know what is on, or cartoons are playing for the kids. But this day God tapped me on the shoulder and said take at look at this. It was a program on former married women who after 10 years of marriage or so have found themselves to be gay. Now THAT is something I can’t understand. Gay rights activists say that you are born gay….and now people can actually TURN gay?

Now before I go any further, PLEASE understand that I do NOT hate people who proclaim to be gay. I know lots of gay people however I DO hate the sin that they are involved in and that sin is homosexuality. The bible tells us in 1 Corinthians 6:9-10:

9. Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders 10. nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

Homosexuality is forbidden by God. He said to His people of Israel, “Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination”

So that said………….I wanted to share what happened yesterday when I turned the tv off. When I realized what was on I just turned it off and went in to sew and turned on some Christian Music, Ray Boltz of course, and almost immediately the volume of the kids went up, things started getting broke, babies were getting into things that they shoudln’t have been into and never bother, kids were fighting, my daughter started whining, and Richard came home and looked at the room and said “I thought you said you were having a good day”. It was then that I realized what had happened. satan had jumped in and controlled the only ones he could. He couldn’t control me listening to a program I didn’t approve of so he immediately caused havoc on the kids who are totally oblivious to his power.

It amazes me at how I still can be oblivious to the influence he has on people. Sometimes it takes me a while to say “Oh yea this is of satan, just calm down and rebuke him” And that is exactly what I do “IN JESUS NAME!”

So my friends, there is a liberation of our spirit that comes only from looking up to the Lord and standing up to the devil. “Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” (James 4:7) Don’t let the lowlife fuzzy nose guy think you are afraid of him. He thrives on fear and confusion.

Thank you, Lord, for the power of Your saving grace and the might of Your Word!

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

