The Aftermath

All I can say about the past couple of weeks is I survived it! I have been so busy that I haven’t even had time to post anything. I think I finally got lesson plans all together, except History and I am far enough ahead in it that I can work on it as we go along. All the others are done through May. My mother and I leave Friday morning on the long drive back to Ohio to take the boys back. It has been such a blessing and a tremendous pleasure having them here. I have always said I thank God everyday that I gave birth to girls instead of boys, but if I were to have boys…..they are a perfect example of what I would hope and pray for.

Only 2 more foster parenting classes. This Thursday and next Monday. They actually called us last Friday and wanted us to do respite care for 16 year old twin girls. We were in the middle of moving bedrooms around and with the boys here we had to turn them down because we didn’t have enough bed space. I guess that is a given that our license is going to be approved. We are excited about that but also a little apprehensive only because we don’t know what is going to happen with Richard in the ministry. I am a control freak….by that I mean always have to have my ducks in a row, so this waiting on other people is driving me crazy.

Well I guess I better get back to work. I have a lot to do in a couple of days then maybe I can relax and buckle down and get something constructive done. LOL

Oh, One more thing……I jsut wanted to make it clear to everyone…..Yes, I do love God. He is my source of existence and Savior. He keeps me functioning each and everyday. Without Him, I will be nothing. Without him, I am nothing but with Him…….”I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.” Phil 4:13

2 thoughts on “The Aftermath

  1. It’s gonna be a LONG two days wifout you. SIGH.

    And yes…I spelled it WIFout and not WITHOUT, for those of you who think I am not vocabularily-minded (I made up that last word, btw).

    đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

