A Meme about the Husband type person…..

Shalee over at Shalee’s Diner tagged all who read her blog with this cute little meme about our man friends. Thanks Shalee. I am always looking for an excuse to write about my DH.

Here goes:

His age: 44

How tall is he: 5’8″

How long have you been together (married): Will be 3 years on April 10th of this year.
How long did you know each other before you got together?: I met him when I was a Freshman in High school, 28 years ago. We were best friends clear through school until he left in ’81 for the Navy. Then we lost track of each other and when he moved back to our hometown in 2003, I was still there. We rekindled our friendship, which led us to both admit we had been in love with each other all those years ago.

What physical features attracted you to him first?: His eyes. Also his kind and gentle spirit. He always took care of me even back then.

Eye color: Brown

Hair color: Black….ok with a FEW gray hairs in it. 🙂

Hair style: short and spiky
Normal Outfit: Usually in a pair of jeans and a nice shirt. He looks great in a suit however.

How did you meet: The first day of my freshman year in HS he was leaning with his hand on my locker waiting for my boyfriend to introduce me to his new girlfriend. He was his best friend. My boyfriend used to *leave* me in Richards hands when he wanted to go out with his buds. We always went to the Disco Dances at the Cedar Cinema on Friday nights. Oh the memories of the Disco days.

How serious is it: Well, I promised to love him forever in the presence of God. I Thank God every day that he was given to me as a gift from God to cherish.

Are you “in love”: But of course. He is my soul-mate, my best friend, my one true love.
Do your parents like him: Yes. My mom is finally glad I have someone that I can worship the Lord with.

Do his parents like you: I hope so.

Do you trust him: I trust the Jesus in him first. Then I trust him with my life.

Would you share a toothbrush with him?: Um……well I know where his mouth has been and I would but I am not sure he would share one with me. He is a clean freak.

Would he let you wear his pants?: I wear his sweat pants and his jeans that he can’t fit into anymore. WooHoo for button flies.

Do you have a shirt of his that you sleep in?: Which ever one I grab out of the closet! Every night!

Do you like the way he smells?: He has a cologne called Jovan’ Gen Sing.  Oh MY is all I can say about it.  When he puts it on ……….well you can finish the rest.

Can you picture having kids with him?: I wish I could have children with him. We have 8 between us and consider them all OURS.

What bothers you the most about him?: The way he blows his nose. We have had several ships port in the front yard….LOL JK honey.

Does he have a temper?: Only when I push him into one. After I have had very little sleep, I tend to pick fights with him. 😦 I am working on that.

Are you happy to be with him?: I want to be with him every minute of every day. But then there is that thing called work.

Does he embarrass you in public?: NO. I consider it an honor and a privilege to stand by his side.

Does he smoke or do drugs?: NO.

Does he have any piercings?: Left ear. He no longer wears an ear ring unless I ask him too. He remembers it as a symbol and reminder of his days before he knew the Lord as his personal savior.

Any tattoos?: Nope. He doesn’t need any additional decorating. He’s a masterpiece all on his own.

Does he have any scars that you know of?: His ankle. He has a fused ankle from an accident 17 years ago when he was almost killed.

Is he a Party dude or Stay at home?: Stay at home.

Is he Outgoing or Shy?: SHY? Richard? He claims to be but after about 3 seconds upon meeting him you can see that he is very outgoing.

Does he love his mama?: He loves him mother with a great deal of passion. He has always talked of her with the utmost respect.

Would he hang out with you and YOUR friends?: Yes. He would just to make me happy.

Sing?: He sings beautifully. He doesn’t think so but everyone else says he does. We sing all over the place bringing our testimony to others about the saving grace of Jesus Christ.

So there you have it. Now if you are reading this ( Kimmie this is meant for you especially) consider yourself tagged. Happy writing.

One thought on “A Meme about the Husband type person…..

  1. It’s true. Richard is not shy.
    Maybe I will email you my answers 🙂
    I love you all. Ill be home in a few weeks, for an extended weekend, so we will have lots of time to watch scary movies!

Leave a Reply

