Lately………

Sorry posting has been few and far between lately. I have had a pretty busy month so I am doing good to get done what I have been getting done.

That being said…Our van is back in the shop… the transmission is slipping AGAIN.  Anyone happen to have a vehicle they would just donate to the Davis household that’s in good running condition? LOL.  We are planning on taking said van on a trip to AZ this summer to see my brother that I haven’t seen in almost 7 years.  GOSH I miss him!  If it keeps on acting this way we might not get to go. 😦

We have a VERY busy weekend coming up this weekend. Friday the Joy Singers (the youth choir that I direct at TUMC) are sponsoring a church wide dinner and a movie. On the menu will be spaghetti and lots of side dishes. We are watching “Facing the Giants”. A very good watch for those of you who need might need a spiritual recharge.

Saturday we are taking our adoption classes for foster parenting. Now that we officially have our license now but we are required to have 30 hours of training within 2 years. So we figured just in case a cute little one came through our home that was up for adoption, we would go ahead and take the adoption class as you have to have it for 6 months before you can petition to adopt.

Then Sunday night the Joy Singers are performing our Easter Cantata!  It is a play and musical called “Simon Says”.  Simon Peter is on trial for preaching and teaching that Jesus was and is the Son of God.  It is Amazing!  The kids have worked hard and long on this (since Jan 1) and are excited to perform, and spread the good news to all.

Maybe then I can get some well needed sleep and rest.

Sleep you ask?  Yea I heard it was over-rated, but somehow it seems to be something that my body screams for lately.

And in all of this…I keep saying over and over…

(picture me counting up in the air palm away from me holding one finger up at a time)

1. God is who he says he is.

2. God can do what he says he can do.

3. I am who God says I am.

4. I can do all things through Christ.

5. God’s Word is active and alive in me.

Then I say (when all 5 fingers are up) “satan…get away from me in Jesus name”

I believe God.

God is good…all the time…all the time…God is good.

Leave a Reply

