Passion of the Christ

Tonight our Good Friday church service at TUMC will consist of watching the movie “The Passion of the Christ”. I have seen this movie twice before. Once at the theater when it first came out. About three weeks after that our church rented out The Uptown Theater here in Marceline and we took our then 13 year old daughter to see it. She, like I, cried at the scenes where they beat Jesus. I shudder at the thought of seeing it again. But I think it is good to be reminded of what Christ went through for us. As I said in yesterday’s post, I know I don’t thank Him enough. The movie makes is so personal for me. To think that He persevered through all of that for our sins, is just beyond words. The movie for me made me realize He loves us so much that He would have done the same “for only one”, me. I have not taken communion in the same way or gone to the altar to pray the same way since then.

If you are in the neighborhood stop by and watch what Christ endured for us and truly see the grace and mercy that God has for us to give up His only Son, in that way, to save the world.

2 thoughts on “Passion of the Christ

  1. Thanks for letting me know that. I have had several referrals from there. I love to search through their blogs and just read. Sometimes it is better than any book I could have read. Thanks for stopping by!

    Jeannie

Leave a Reply

