Happy Anniversary to my Hubby!

Hubby went into Eeyore mode last night because he posted on his blog this, and I didn’t get the time to post anything yesterday. We got word yesterday that we are getting our first foster child placement. So I have been making “room” for “them”. We went to get a baby bed at WalMart last night and believe me the stares we got from people, like WE needed, it were funny. So the adventure begins into foster parenting. I am excited and also apprehensive.

So here goes the anniversary wish:

My darling Hubby… Four years ago when you walked into the bakery, I never imagined that you and I would be married a year after that. When I saw your face again, (and heard your voice…so the story is told) I couldn’t imagine why after all those years of praying for you that you would just show up at that exact moment when I needed you most. I guess God really does know what He is doing.

I fell in love with you all over again, my girls fell in love with you, my nieces fell in love with you (and still are), and my family thought you were definitely God sent. You gave me the courage to stand up for myself and showed me the way back to this wonderful life and relationship with God IN it. I can never begin to tell you how much that means to me. You are a true angel, Heaven sent.

Happy Anniversary my love, I hope God blesses us with many more years together. Don’t ever forget how much I love you and how blessed I am to be able to stand by your side each and ever day to proclaim the Word of God. It is both a privilege and an honor. You are my soul-mate. I have known that since I was 16 when I was dancing in your arms. ILYMPA…TNFAA

Leave a Reply

