Busy Busy Busy!!!

I can’t believe it has been 8 days since I posted.  If you have read this and this and this at Darling Hubby’s blog you know why.

Here is my daily schedule:

Beginning at 6:00 AM

Get up

feed baby

shower

straighten house

get everyone else up

day care kids arrive

feed baby

start breakfast

feed kids

change all 6 diapers

clean up after breakfast

start my referee job (there are 4 one year old in the house after all)

start lunch

feed baby

feed kids

change ALL 6 diapers

everyone goes down for a nap (except for those that fell asleep from exhaustion for a short power nap)

then I play referee some more

clean up from lunch

pick up toys

feed baby

get everyone up from nap

change all 6 diapers AGAIN

clean up toys for daycare kids parents arrival

Hubby comes home (THANK GOD!)

daycare kids leave

start supper

feed baby

eat

clean up after supper

baths to all 5 children  (the ones living in our house)

bedtime

feed baby again

go to bed

And my day ends at 11:00

Notice no where in the middle does it say “write in blog” or “check email” or even “put on make up”

Thanks be to God that I have a wonderful helpmate.  I couldn’t do any of this without the support of Richard.  He is a wonder father and God knew what he was doing when he chose him for me as a spouse.  At lunch he helps feed the crew and at supper he does the same…….even when he is dead tired.  And ladies trust me he has a reason to be dead tired.  He gets up with the baby in the middle of the night just as much as I do.  He is a true “daddy warrior”

Hopefully this weekend things will calm down a little and I can get back to my blogging responsibilities.  The two boys we have might go home to their grandmas this weekend and the other two go for a weekend visitation.  Gonna be a quiet weekend.  I only have one more week for babysitting.  I gave my 2 weeks notice Tuesday and that will relieve a lot of stress and hopefully not make me so tired.

Well time to go change diapers. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Busy Busy Busy!!!

  1. This would turn me to drinking. I babysat only 2 kids this week and I was seriously considering hard liquor by day 2.

    I’m glad God’s gifted you with this ministry….and glad it wasn’t me 😀

  2. Yea well you know why I am so excited that my babysitting job is going to end. In addition to the foster children I have 4 other children I babysit. 2 – 1 year olds, a 3 year old and a 4 year old. Only 2 more days. WooooooooHooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

