Going To Be A Long Week…

Well, again, it has been a busy week around the Davis household. Dr. visits, counseling appointments, and other various parenting tasks have filled the week and again kept me from blogging about the happenings.

Babies have been kinda crabby, what with ear infections, and teething. It seems that all three one year olds wanted Miss Jeannie, Mommy, or Nana all at once and none of them getting satisfied with divided attention. 🙂

Tomorrow is the big day! Darling hubby, Richard is leaving us for a whole week. He has found greener pastures so to speak. Not greener being away from us, but greener in his never-ending pursuit of God’s grace and providence. We will drop him off at Central Methodist University in Fayette Mo for the wondrous opportunity of learning all about how Methodists expect him to preach and teach God’s Word. In his words…there is only ONE way to do that and that is to preach from the Word of God and not to take away or add to it. He is a man who is truly after God’s heart. I am so proud of him for taking on this venture, and pursing his dream of being able to tell others about God’s Riches At Christs Expense…(G.R.A.C.E.)

When we got together and he first mentioned his dream to me…I said “There are two thing I will never do…be a politician’s wife or a preacher’s wife…” Well so much for telling God what He was to do with my life. He had bigger and better plans for me. To think of where I have come in the last 20 years of my life… from a person who lived IN the world to an abused woman…to a preacher’s wife. 🙂 I can’t believe that God has enough faith in me to trust me to do this task. But as I have said many many times, It is God’s will for our lives not our will.

I am proud to stand beside my husband and be a co minister with him. He gives so much of himself to his family, friends, church family, coworkers, but most importantly to God. I can honestly say he gives himself totally to God and doesn’t hold anything back. Oh sure he falls into sin just like everyone else. But he knows that by the grace of God, we are all saved from that sin and as long as we ask for forgiveness, God promises us eternal life with Him in His Kingdom.

Praise be to God!

Leave a Reply

