WOW! It’s been a while

I was reminded today that it had been a while since I posted in my blog.  When I actually looked I was shocked that it had been over 2 weeks.  Where has the time gone?  What is wrong with me?  And after I promised I would write more often.

Well let me tell you where I heave been…

After getting back home on the 11th from the airport picking up my nieces, we have just been busy busy busy.  Upon their arrival, that made 7, count them 1..2..3..4..5..6..7…..(poor Richard) girls living in our house.   There is hope for him though…..more testosterone arrives on Tuesday.  Jordan and Jon are coming for about 3 weeks.

Richard has been appointed to  these churches:

PurdinUMC    Purdin United Methodist Church

    Bear Branch United Methodist Church

They are two little country churches that are very warm and welcoming.  His first official Sunday in the pulpit is July 1st, but he filled in for the supply minister last Sunday so they got a taste of his preaching a week early.  This Sunday he intends to share what God has done in his life since he gave his life to Him.   I love to hear him preach because he has such a fire burning inside of him to share God’s love.  You can tell he is truly burdened with the salvation of everyone on the earth.

Now for the exciting news!  WE FOUND A HOUSE!!!!!  We will be moving on the 14th of July.   It is to a farm house about 6 miles north of both of the churches.  It is a beautiful house with plenty of room for the kids to roam and have lots of fun.  They are excited about getting to have the pool set back up, and room for possibly a horse later.  Me?  I want some chickens and some barn cats.  I know it sounds silly but somehow gathering my own eggs and cooking them in the mornings sounds like simple living.  There is an old well on the property and a couple of ponds that we hear are prime for catfish.  THAT made Richard excited.  He loves to fish.

The only downfalls are that Richard has to drive a 60 mile round trip to his secular job.  Hopefully it won’t be for long.  I know how bad he wants to minister full time.  That time will come baby I promise.  And when it does it will be my pleasure to stand beside you and help you in every way.  Also we have only one vehicle right now.  We have a friend that owns a  car dealership and is looking for an economical car for Richard to drive back and forth to work.  But these are things I can deal with.  I am looking forward to living in the country…out in the middle of Mennonite country.  And about 4 miles from a good friend of mine who is also a foster parent who is also a Mennonite.  🙂

So where have I been? Packing, packing, packing.  I am one of those people who packs three weeks before I move…lives off of paper plates…and can’t find anything because I packed it.

I will try to give more frequent updates.  But remember for those of you who ready every day….CINDY…. I have like 8 kids in the house.  LOL

2 thoughts on “WOW! It’s been a while

  1. You wanting to gather eggs makes me think of a “life motto” I’ve been trying to devolop:

    Live Simply, Love Fully.

    I’m glad you will have the opportunity to do both 🙂

  2. I enjoy reading your blog to keep me informed of what is happening back home. It is at least a connection I still have since some people (won’t name names—Ma and Pa) don’t even have the internet.

Leave a Reply

