Roses for my Baby!

Red roses are the traditional symbol for love and romance, and a time-honored way to say “I love you.” The red rose has long symbolized beauty and perfection.

Thank you baby for helping me find inside myself what I knew was there all along. The perfect love of Jesus Christ. In Him our love has grown together to be a perfect love and the most beautiful thing I have experienced.

The bright, sunny color of yellow roses evokes a feeling of warmth and happiness. The warm feelings associated with the yellow rose are often akin to those shared with a true friend. As such, the yellow rose is an ideal symbol for joy and friendship.

You are and have always been my best friend. We have shared so much together and yet there is still more to come. I thank God everyday for allowing me to marry by Best Friend.

As a symbol of grace and elegance, the pink rose is often given as an expression of admiration. Pink roses can also convey appreciation as well as joyfulness.

I admire you love for Jesus and could sit and listen to you preach for hours upon hours. I am grateful to you for choosing to let me be a part of your ministry and allowing me to share the Gospel to others with you.

The unique beauty of the lavender rose has captured many hearts and imaginations. With their fantastical appearance, lavender roses are a perfect symbol of enchantment. The lavender rose is also traditionally used to express feelings of love at first sight.

I remember the first time I saw you….It was August 24th, 7:55 Am, 1979. You were more than my heart had ever hoped for when I saw you standing by my locker. From that moment I didn’t know when, where or how but I knew I wanted to marry you.

The white rose is also a symbol of honor and reverence, and white rose arrangements are often used as an expression of remembrance. White roses represent marriage and new beginnings.

We have definitely had our share of beginnings haven’t we? I cherish each and every memory I have of anything I have been through with you. You are my light at the end of the tunnel. You help keep me focused and alive. I thank you for that my darling. Without you I would still be a sheep gone astray and trying to find my way.

With their blazing energy, orange roses are the embodiment of desire and enthusiasm. Orange roses often symbolize passion and excitement and are an expression of fervent romance.

I admire you enthusiasm and desire to serve Christ. It is an energy that is contagious! Proven evident by your congregations. They see what I see in you, that you are on fire for the Lord and it bleed off to others around you. Thank you my darling for bringing that to our lives. You make God proud!

I love you Richard, you are my heart and soul. I long to have many many more years with you and our children teaching others about the gospel.

Happy Valentines day!!

Love,

Me

2 thoughts on “Roses for my Baby!

Leave a Reply

