100 days of blogging?

Ok, I know you are going to say “yea right”, Jeannie blog for 100 days straight? Well, I have been challenged to do just that, so I am going to give it my best shot. I figure for the first few days I can WOW you with vacation photos. With 7 kids in the house, well 8 if you count Richard, it is hard to find time to do anything. Also with trying to get curriculum together for Kelsey’s homeschooling, I don’t venture out of my office very often during the day. Mostly to field arguments or to cook or to have quiet time with individual kids. They spend lots of time in the office talking to me, which takes me longer to get work done but oh well, I signed up to be a mom, not a hermit. LOL. So here goes some pics, and some tales to go with them.

Today I am going to share our trip to Cadillac Ranch. When we went there, we took cans of spray paint with us. When we got there, many cans of paint had been left by others who left their mark behind in the past. We emptied some cans found on the ground, and then all loaded our arms up with empty cans and carried them to the road to a dumpster provided by the state of Texas. We spent our time writing scripture on all the cars and our names too. It was really a neat thing to see.

We also shared our cans of paint with another Christian family who were traveling to OK City. I started talking to them and told them where we were from, and she asked about if we were going to be able to get home due to flooding; I said, “We were kind of worried about that,” and she put her arm around me and said “Well, let’s just pray about it’. Almost made me start crying! We seemed to gravitate towards Christians the entire trip, or they gravitated towards us, not sure which.

When we were at the Grand Canyon, a young girl, 17 or so, was sitting reading the Bible and I said, “How can people look at this creation and say there isn’t a God?” She replied with reading Scripture of Genesis 1 and from the Book of John. It was amazing. It made me see what I ask myself continually everyday…..Do I emulate Christlike behavior? Do people see the Jesus in me? We talked for quite sometime, while her dad and brother; my husband; and my brother Jerry were climbing out to places they shouldn’t have been climbing out to. But that is another story for another day.

So today begins my 100 days. Only 99 to go! Pray for me. Those of you who read my blog daily, or when I post, know how hard it is for me to write here daily.

2 thoughts on “100 days of blogging?

  1. I justed finished up my own 100 days of blogging! There were days that it was a stretch and I copped out with meme’s, but for the most part I’ve enjoyed it. And now I’m in a habit of posting (and using scheduled posting) so I’m still going strong!

  2. I’m looking forward to these next 100 days!! I’m excited to see and hear what is going on “back home” in your lives. In case you haven’t checked your myspace lately…I got a job for next year. I’m teaching 4th grade at an inner city school up in OKC. I’m really excited about this position. I was waiting for another position but I really feel that God has lead me to this position. I’ll have to explain later how this all came about. Anyway…looking forward to more blogs!!

Leave a Reply

