Sorry about the no post on day 6

I tried to post yesterday I really did but the site was down and It wouldn’t take my post.  So I will post twice today to make up for it!  LOL  Wow Cindy is saying…two posts in one day she will never make it!

Here is what I was trying to post.

I received in the mail today some pictures that my daughters aunt took her to Wal-Mart to have taken when she was staying with her while dh and I went to Annual Conference for the churches. They are VERY good pictures but I was a little disturbed at how this new studio called “Picture Me” is almost like a glamor shots wanna be. The pictures were almost provocative. Not in the dress but in the looks the photographer made her do and the poses she put her in. Looking over her shoulder almost seductively, one was with a boa around her, (like glamor shots does), laying on the floor with her hair all fanned out behind her. They are not bad pictures at all, in fact they are very good of her. They don’t make her look older, but it almost looks like a little girl trying to be made to LOOK older. I was just a little take back is all.

She is my baby, and I work so hard to bring her up in a Godly fashion, and then some place like Wal-Mart appears to try and take that away from me. Aren’t they supposed to be a family store? Maybe I am over reacting but I feel so strongly about them that I wont’ even post them here for you to see because of predators on the internet. I explained to her why I didn’t like the pictures all that much and I think she understands, however she did say it was fun taking them.

They now have a “little girl” version of Glamor Shots. It is called Libby Lu’s. Here is a link to their web site. They basically do these little girls hair, makeup and dress them up and then have a party, take pictures and make them feel like little princess’. I am all for making a little girl feel good about themselves, but it needs to be done in the light of Jesus Christ’s love and compassion. Not in the world.

Train a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it. Proverbs 22:6

Teach them God’s Word not about the world’s god’s.

One thought on “Sorry about the no post on day 6

  1. I’m still waiting??? I read this during class…it is a boring lecture class. I needed something interesting to read. Miss ya!

Leave a Reply

