Posting more often……

Me?  Actually post more often?  Well that is one of the things on the list of things I want to accomplish before Jan. 1 of 2010.  You can find the complete list here (#47).  Well it actually isn’t a completed list but it is a start anyway.  So I am going to give it my best shot.  I have been figuring out a way to do just that.  See my problem is that some days I don’t actually have anything to say.  I know, Cindy, you find that hard to believe, however some days I just don’t know what to blog about.  So this is what I have come up with.

I am going to have set days that I blog about certain stuff.  I haven’t quite got it all worked out yet but I was thinking about ways I can reach more people for Jesus (# 22 on the list).  I am going to try to post every day but as some of you who follow my blog know I tried the 100 days of blogging and I made it like 11 days or something.

I am going to try to lead a womens bible study online (from a 2nd blog that I have yet to determine what the name will be).  It is called Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World, by Joanna Weaver.  It will be a 12 week study and others will be encouraged to participate via their blog and/or email.

Then on this blog, on the same day every week, I am going to be spreading the word of Mothers of influence.  This is a magnificent journey through some of the most influential mothers in history.  Such as Suzanna Wesley, Laura Bush, Morrow Coffey Graham, and many others.

Another day I am going to blog something about Homeschooling.

Yet another day I will be on blogging on having a Godly marriage.

In the midst of this hopefully I can update on family happenings.

Not sure if I will have the time to blog on the weekends or not but I am going to give it my best shot.  I really want to make my blog a tool for God.  Although I like blogging about everyday life, I sometimes feel like it is babble because I need something to write.  I am going to try this for a while and see what happens.

Your thoughts?  Leave me a comment and tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

