New Bible Study starting

I took a Bible study a few years ago and again recently got out the book to go over some things in it.  It is called Having a Mary Heart in a  Martha World.  The author is Joanna Weaver.  She is a pastor’s wife, and mother of two.  Her articles have appeared in such publications as Focus on the Family, Guideposts, and Home-Life.  She is also an award winning author of the wedding gift book, With This Ring.  She lives in Whitefish, Montana with her family.

I found this book a very easy to follow study, well written with a message much more than it appeared to be on the surface.  She challenges us and encourages us to live day by day as a Mary in a Martha world.

Joanna has been gracious enough to allow me to use excerpts of her book on a blog I have started called “Seeking His Will“.  It is a 12 week study that will change your life.  It is about the life of two women who is not that different from today’s woman.  We long to sit at the feet of our Lord and learn from him but the business of the world will not leave us alone.  For me it is the 6 children living in my home or helping my husband with the day to day tasks of ministering to 3 churches or supper, or teaching my daughter (I home school her) or just a mere ring of the phone.

Please join us in this wonderful study in Seeking His Face and learning more about how we can walk a closer walk with God.

If you have ever felt that you weren’t Godly enough, lovely enough or aren’t doing enough, this is the study for you.  The Study starts on Monday, Jan 19th.  If you plan on following along please leave me a comment so I can pray for you during this commitment.

Hope to see you there.  If you are having trouble finding where to go there is a button on the right column.  If you click on it, it will take you directly to the blog.

3 thoughts on “New Bible Study starting

  1. Well, looking at my calendar, I won’t be able to participate even though I would like to. We are going to be gone the last half of February.

    I started a Beth Moore study last year. There were only three of us and then I had to go to the hospital and then more doctors and then another hospital and then the holidays and you see where that went. We are half-way through Breaking Free and one of the three declared she was no longer interested. Pray for “K”. She claims to have been abducted by aliens and spent time in the spaceship. I had hoped and prayed she could let that go with the Bible study but she brought it up over and over. The two remaining – me and my best friend – keep saying over and over that we are going to resume but keep putting that off, too.

    Sigh. I hope we finish the final 6 weeks someday.

  2. I’ve just started reading The Mary heart in a Martha World and would like to join in on your book club. I’ve never done this – especially online – and would be interested to get a feel on how this will work. Thanks! – Frieda

Leave a Reply

