What’s AGE got to do with it?…review

Title: What’s AGE got to do with it?

Author: Robin McGraw

Classification: Self-help

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

Price: $24.99

Hardcover: 240 pages

ISBN: 1400202140

I must admit I ordered this book for review because I was intrigued about how a woman of 55 can look so good.  Hair, skin, nails, clothes, even shoes everyday, and all day.  For those of us who don’t have an unlimited budget to work with, taking care of your health as well as we would like doesn’t happen for the most part.  Looking our best may be being swamped in the middle of 6 children at one time, homeschooling, 2-3 loads of dishes in the dishwasher and 2-3 loads of clothes.  Fixing 3 nutritious meals everyday, cleaning and all while trying to maintain some balance in the world of being a pastors wife.

After reading the first part of this book I realized that this book is really about Robin, not about the rest of us.  I got out of it that she was more excited about telling us about herself than she was about how to stay healthy and look good so we would BE healthy and feel good.  I think that by the time a woman has reached her 50’s, none of the things that Robin has talked about doing will make much of a difference.  Most of the things had to have been focused on during their 20’s, 30’s and 40’s to make a difference.  If they are looking for a quick fix to look like Robin McGraw, they aren’t going to find it in this book.  This book was a huge disappointment for me.

Uncategorized

One thought on “What’s AGE got to do with it?…review

  1. Interestingly, I started reading this book over a month ago and sat it aside…I was disappointed, must as you were. Guess I should go ahead and review it, especially since I know others have already felt the same way I did…

    just disappointed…

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

