A Conversation Between Me and Hubby…..

40/365 days of blogging

Me: Honey I really need something.

Hubby: Do you need it or want it?

Me: I really NEED it.

Hubby: OK lets examine what it is you need. Have you checked the fruits? Does it glorify God? Would God approve? Would He prefer you do it another way?

Me: Well I don’t see why He wouldn’t approve. It isn’t gonna harm anyone. And it isn’t a sin. It doesn’t break any of the 10 commandments.

Hubby: You want this to spiritually uplift you right?

Me: EXACTLY! (excited because he gets it)

Hubby: Then what you want is not going to provide that.

Me: Whatever do you mean? Of course it will. How could it hurt?

Hubby: Because you are not looking at it from God’s point of view.

Me: Just forget it (thinking he really doesn’t get it)

Fast forward to bedtime.

Hubby: Can I snuggle?

Me: (rolling over the other way) HUMPH!

Now fast forward to morning.

Me: Honey I am sorry about last night. I understand what you were trying to say, and you were right.  I do need to approach it in a different way.  I am sure with God’s help, and yours, He will provide a way, if it is in His will.  I love you.  Please forgive me for being mad.

Hubby: You know I always forgive you. I love you. 🙂

This honesty thing really sucks sometimes. Thank God for forgiveness.

I love you honey and thank you for being my spiritual guide. No one has ever been there to do that for me before. I consider it a privilege to stand by your side as you become God’s perfect masterpiece.  ILY

Leave a Reply

