You Are My Sunshine

69/365 days of blogging.

You Are My Sunshine!!

RULE # 1

Upon receiving the Sunshine award you must…thank the beautiful person that nominated you…. THANK YOU myraysoflight!!! It was awesome when I received the email that you had nominated me.  On a day when I was asking myself…”Who reads my blog anyway!”   Please go check out her blog it is a small ray of sunshine in the day and very spiritually uplifting!

Sunshine is God’s way of allowing us to grow…I am so blessed to be a part of a blogging world that keeps Christ as the center of their writings.  On days when I need a boost of sunshine, I sit down at my computer and start clicking through all the blogs I subscribe to and reading about everyone’s faith and love in their heart for God somehow makes it a better world. (for me at least)

RULE # 2

It’s time to share!!!

FAVORITE COLOR?

Hunter Green and Earth tones

WHAT DOES YOUR FAVORITE COLOR SAY ABOUT YOU?

I really don’t know but they make me feel calm.

FAVORITE ANIMAL

Bald Eagle

FAVORITE NUMBER

I don’t really think that I have one

FAVORITE NON-ALCOHOLIC DRINK

Sunkist Orange!  (Is there any other?)

FACEBOOK OR TWITTER

Neither!

MY PASSION

Teaching others about Jesus’ saving grace.

GETTING OR GIVING PRESENTS

Giving!

FAVORITE PATTERN

Primitive

FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK

Sunday!

FAVORITE FLOWER

Yellow Roses

RULE# 3

List some bloggers that have touched you…and try to name some bloggers that may have not been mentioned by you before. This was especially hard because Melissa named some of the bloggers that I would have L. But here is my best effort…

Please check out their pages… I really enjoy them:

Slice of home Slice of Life

Blackwell Photography

Simple Homeschool

Faith Colored Glasses

My Smoky Mt. Homeschool

A Preachers Wife

Virtuous Living

RULE#4

Don’t forget to post the flower

Leave a Reply

