Prayers Please

71/365 days of blogging.

Last night at 2 am my mother woke us up because she was having chest pains.  She has a long history of heart problems.  In 1998 she had a triple bypass.  Since then she has had 5 stints put in with three of them being in the last 2 years.  We took her to the ER in our home town, which is really more like a band aid station, they do no surgery there anymore.  They don’t deliver babies there, and anything more than a small cut they usually life light you out.

Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Prayers Please

  1. Jeannie,

    Praying for your mom and for all of you. I dont know if you know but my mom had passed away on Monday. I shall miss her but im grateful that she is now at peace and with my dad and all who love her. She was 80 and had alzheimers (still dont know how to spell that) but we are all grateful that we got to see her 3 weeks ago and I know she knew who I was. Im very sorry that your mom is going thru health problems as I just wish they all good enjoy their golden years. ❤

    • Ellen, I am so sorry to hear about your mothers passing. I hadn’t spoke to Courtney in a while. I can’t imagine what life will be like when my mother is gone. We just had her 75th birthday party last Sunday and it was so awesome to see all of her friends that we hadn’t seen in a while.

      I am going to post an update on my mom in a blog today. She is doing great and coming home today actually. Dr’s found no blockages and no damage to her muscle. They think it might have been a muscle spasm in her heart, but not sure of what caused it.

Leave a Reply

