Migraine Anyone?

93/365 days of blogging

Yesterday morning I woke up at 2:00am with a headache. Got up, took some Tylenol, and went back to bed.  Got up with an alarm at 6:15 am and still had the headache so I took some ibuprofen, and laid back down on the couch to wait for my first kiddo to arrive.

At 9:00 I went to the clinic for a followup appointment on my arm (A previous appointment resulted in the doctor thinking I have a tear in my bicep), and ended up with a migraine while in the office.  I guess getting out in the sun and all aggravated my headache to the next level.

A shot of pain-killer and anti-puke meds later, I walked out of the clinic like a zombie.  Crashed in bed for a few hours, and then woke up extremely hungry at 2 in the afternoon.  Ate a BLT, which was delicious by the way), and then went back to lay down.  Slept another two hours and woke up with a migraine again.

Richard forced me to go to the ER where once again, was all doped up with a different pain-killer, and anti-puke meds, came home ate a few bites of casserole and then crashed in bed until the alarm went off this morning.

Still feeling groggy and out of it, but I just have one child today so it should be a good quiet day.

On a different note, my arm sure could use some prayer.  I don’t even know what I did to it, but they suspect it has a tear in the muscle.  I have an MRI scheduled for Tomorrow at 5:00 pm.  Pray that it is just a small tear that can be fixed with a sling and some PT.  Not a fan of surgery!  LOL

Oh and I wanted to thank my wonderful hubby for taking such good care of me yesterday.  He is truly a dream come true in my life.  I love you hunny bunny!

Leave a Reply

