192/365 days of blogging.

Ok another attempt at getting caught up with blogs.

Whats been going on in my life lately?  Well the main thing is the church that my husband and I serve is a very busy church and requires so much of my (our) time that we rarely do anything else.  Luke 12:48 tells us this….

“But he that knew not, and did commit things worthy of stripes, shall be beaten with few stripes. For unto whomsoever much is given, of him shall be much required: and to whom men have committed much, of him they will ask the more.”

Jesus has told us how to live until he comes:  we must watch for him, work diligently, and obey his commands.  Such attitudes are especially necessary for leaders.  Watchful and faithful leaders will be given increased opportunities and responsibilities.  The more resources, talents, and understanding we have, the more we are responsible to use them effectively.  God will not hold us responsible for gifts he has not given us, but all of us have enough gifts and duties to keep us busy until Jesus comes.  That is what I am trying to do.  There was a period of time in both my husband’s life and my own that we weren’t using the gifts and talents God gave us for His purpose and we lost those gifts.  It took may months of working for God to gain them back.  Some have not fully returned.  So when God tells me to do something, I generally try to do just that.  This verse was put into a new light when we started our ministry.  And the more that we do….the more God requires us to do.

I have also been working on tons of crafts.  There is a huge craft show coming up in December and I plan on having two booth spaces.  All kinds of goodies!  From pot holders, to crocheted kitchen towels.  From stethoscope covers to portable high chairs!  I am so excited.  In a few days…I will put a few sneak peaks on here for you all to see.

Plus this is the first year that I have had second thoughts about the abilities I have in me to home school my daughter.  She is a sophomore in high school and yeeeeeooooowwwwzzzzaaaa!  Lets just say I am not a math person!  Thank God Richard is!

So there is a little update.  More to come.  I will be putting up some guests posts today.  Some blogs I just can’t resist re-posting.  Very good stuff I tell ya!

 

Leave a Reply

