Old School Blogging Mime!

15/365 days of blogging.

OSBimage125

My thanks to Kerry from Experienced Bad Mom for inviting me to participate in Old School blogging meme.

The Old School blogging meme was started by Elaine at The Miss Elaine-ous Life and Heather atTheta Mom. Their questions for this month are in bold.

How did your husband pop the big question?

We went out to dinner at a VERY nice restaurant.  Well nicer than I am used to anyway.  It’s been over 10 years now.  We got a quaint little table in the back of the restaurant and ordered our food.  When it came time for dessert he ordered a sinful chocolate dessert made with a brownie and a scoop of ice cream and hot fudge poured all over it.  But he only ordered two forks.  When it came…he came over like he was going to lay my napkin in my lap and he took my hand and knelt down on one knee and told me this….(I still remember it like it was yesterday) “Jeannie, I loved you th e first time I saw you in the halls of BHS almost 25 years ago.  You were the love of my life then, you are the love of my life now, and I am asking that you will be the love of my life forever.  Will you marry me?”  Then he opened a box and of course I cried.  All the while there is a table of single men and women out on dates across the room and the girls were all swooned by his gesture and the guys were all like ‘O brother’.

What are the three most surprising things about married life?

1.  As long as you keep God first in your marriage, everything else falls into place.

2.  Never Go to bed angry.

3.  Always, always, submit to Christ first and then your husband.

How did you find out you were pregnant for the first time?

I went to the doctor with pain in my sides and back to see if I had the shingles.  Surprise!  Your pregnant.

How did you choose your baby’s first name?

Her name was Micah Marie.  She was named after he father, Michael, and my middle name is Marie.

Describe where you see yourself 10 years from now.

Serving God in some compacity.

Describe how you find bliss either by using words or images.

IMG_0142

***

How about you, dear readers? How would you answer any of the questions above? If you have a blog, consider yourself tagged to join in the fun!

Leave a Reply

