In Spite of the Storm…

My husband wrote this blog today and I just had to share. I have missed his writing so very much. Sometimes he says things in a much nicer way than I “want” to so it is easier to let him speak for me.

Slice of Home, Slice of Life

When I felt the call from God to move back to the small town of Brookfield, MO, I pondered to quietly ask several questions; the biggest of those was “Why?”

Of course, I knew the answer, no matter how hard I tried to deny it. The Lord was preparing my heart and life for one of the toughest challenges that I have ever had to face: and that was coming back to the place where I had began my downward spiral into drug and alcohol abuse and do the exact opposite: to lead those who were in the same gut-wrenching experience out of the darkness and into the Light of Jesus Christ…and to do that, I would have to completely sacrifice self.

So, twelve years, two pastorates, and many gray hairs later, the ministry still continues. There have been many joyfully led to Christ and baptized; several awesome tent revivals…

View original post 325 more words

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

