IT’S OFFICIAL!!!!!

We are residents of the great state of Wisconsin!

I am so excited to be able to finally say that!  This move seems like it has been in the works for years…but in actuality it has only been 2-3 months.  I started packing the end of March so all of our stuff has been sitting in boxes all over the house.  I am determined that I am not going to live in a sea of boxes for that long after the move.  So I have worked very hard to get things put away.  The only rooms I have left are both bathrooms, the office, and our bedroom.  Our bedroom is done except I have to finish the canopy on our bed and then it will be done.

Here are some pictures of what I have done so far.  I will share other pics when I get the rooms done.

This is a pano picture of a little room off of the living room that I have deemed the Reading Nook.  It has a huge window in it for tons of natural light to stream into the room.  I see LOTS of Bible studying going on in this area.  I can’t wait!

This is before I put the table in the room.

reading alcove

This is after I put the table in the room.

reading alcove4

What a difference it made.  I have already studied God’s Word and blogged from this space and it feels amazing.

Here is a picture of the living room taken from the reading alcove.

IMG_1250

LOVE LOVE LOVE my new sectional!

And the kitchen.  I found it only fitting that in the DAIRY STATE…and I collect cows for my kitchen, that it was the perfect match!

kitchen

I had this table in the dining area which was actually ordered for the reading alcove but we had to wait for the arrival of the dining room table.  Some friends of our gave us the table and I recovered the chairs to match the wonderful placements that my mother made me for the new table.  Here is the table that currently resides in the dining room.

IMG_1249

As you can see it is coming together.  I love decorating and if I could figure out how to do it I would have a job doing just that!

Meanwhile there is so much going on in addition to that, that I can hardly keep my head from spinning.  Richard has started his new job as an Asset Protection Manager at Kohls department store.  He likes it but during his training period he is driving all over creation to different stores learning all kinds of policies and then at the end of the month he will be certified.  This is hard for me because sometimes he is gone up until 9:30 at night and I am used to having him around 24/7.  It will be an adjustment period for sure.

I have a big craft show coming up in July that I am trying to get hats ready for.  I have several new hats debuting in this show.  Big Hero 6 hats…Frozen…Ninja Turtles…and a few others.  Of course there will be Packers hats!  We have been told that if we are going to live here we will  have to become packers fans because they are die-hard fans here and they don’t mess around.  Kinda funny…our friends Patrick and Courtney are a house divided.  He is a Packers fan and she is a Bears fan.  It is kinda funny to watch them discuss it.  Really funny!

Well I will sign off for now.  More to come in the next week or so.  Also hoping to get back into my online bible study over at Seeking His Will.  More on that later.

Write soon I promise.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

