Book Review:  Disaster At Havendale

I just had to share my thoughts and review on my hubby’s first book that he has published titled “Disaster At Havendale.”  It is the first of a two-book series; he is working on the sequel right now. I am so proud of him for accomplishing this after 30 years of lugging it around with him.  I am so excited to see what the future brings for his new passion/career!  So with no further adieu…here it is:

 
 A very well-written and thrilling story! (and no I am not being partial…It really is good!)

The main character, Dick Travis, is the sort of everyman hero who is likable with an air of mystery about him as he struggles with the past loss of his parents to a severe storm many years ago. As he realizes the extent of the weather system bearing down on them, he and his teacher try to warn everyone, but to no avail.

When the storms hit, the vivid description of devastation is both believable and at the same time horrifying. The author seems to have done extensive research into weather terminology and gives us a sneak peek into possible future technologies.

This novel reads very fast-paced and is a page-turner. I was especially riveted as the survivors struggled to be rescued during the aftermath.  It certainly kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what was coming next.

Overall, an excellent start to this author’s writing career and I look forward to reading other works! Highly recommended!!

You can buy the Kindle edition for just  $0.99 cents until the 9th of Novermber.  Then the price will go to $4.99.  The paperback copy is just a mere $11.99!  You can preorder either now by going HERE.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.  Can’t wait for the second one to come out!

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

